Happy Fathers Day!

Happy Fathers Day!

2014-06-16 12.38.58 - Copy 20140616_153922 - Copy

it’s a little bit late, and now I am an ocean away, but I wanted a chance to share these pictures. To the left is a picture of my father and grandmother, at the airport before my dad went to study in England for a college junior year abroad. The red bag he’s holding contained everything that he needed for the next year. To the right is a picture of me and my father, taken less than 24 hours ago when I was checking in my luggage. The red bag that I’m holding contains everything that I’m needing for the next two months. (I’ll admit, I haven’t quite mastered the art of minimalist packing like Dad yet, but I’m hoping to learn!)

Thanks for seeing me off, and for encouraging me to go in the first place!

I’m now settled into the Notting Hill flat that I’ll be staying at for the next few days. It’s a beautiful neighborhood, and I’m excited to explore it. I am just recharging my batteries (in both senses: I’m plugging in my phone, and getting a change of clothes on) before heading out to go for a walk.

Leave a Reply

